I do not fit into the gluten free or any other life changing – super healthy – eating.  I fall into the – “I will do my best” eating category.

My daughter and son gave me this experience with these waffles and I LOVE them.  So amazing.  They are easy and tasty and healthy and I bet you eat most of them as they come off of the iron!  That was a warning.

No need for syrups or honey or anything on them.  But if you think you must, try a fruit puree or a pile of fresh cut berries!

I dare you not to love these:

4 RIPE BANANAS

4 EGGS

1/2 CUP NUT BUTTER ( I USED ALMOND)

WHISK EGGS TILL FROTHY AND STIR IN THE REST**

SPRAY WAFFLE IRON WITH PAM BEFORE EACH WAFFLE.

I SET MY IRON TO #3-4 ON THE DIAL

Almond Butter

Almond Butter

Handy - Hand Blender

Handy – Hand Blender

**I used my hand blender to mix everything.  Made the bananas nice and smooth.

Waffle batter

Waffle batter

I used a standard Waffle Iron.

Waffle Iron

Waffle Iron

Put about 1/2 cup (4 ounces) plus a little more on hot iron.

Cooking

Cooking

Don’t forget to spray lightly with non-stick spray stuff – I used PAM Original.

Ta-Da!

Ta-Da!

I am not kidding you – these are wonderful and even my husband loves them!

Enjoy!

cate b